What happens if you pot a red and a colour in one shot?
The other player will receive penalty points. So if you are making pot of red ball and at the same time colour ball is potted in the same shot it is considered as foul and the points are recieved to oppenent according to which colour ball is potted.!!
What happens if you pot a colour before a red in snooker?
The opponent gets points equal to the first colour in contact with the cue ball in the shot or the points equal to the colour of the ball potted, subject to a minimum of 4 points. The opponent gets a visit to the table with the choice of asking the player to play again.
Do you have to pot a colour after a red in snooker?
Yes, it is mandatory to aim a color ball after pocketing a red ball because it’s a rule and if you hit on red again then it’s a foul counted and (minimum 4 points is given to your opponent and maximum it would be a 7 points) so you have to opt for the color after potting red, you have varieties of option to choose ( …
Can you pot a colour and the black in the same shot?
It is foul worth 7 points unless the black is taken as a free ball after a foul and the yellow is snookered. If in this case the yellow and black ball are potted in the same shot it is legitimate and scores 2 points. In Eight-ball this is not legal. You lose the game.
What happens if you pot 2 reds in snooker?
When the reds are “on”, two or more of them may be legally potted in the same shot and are worth one point each; however, the player may only nominate and attempt to pot one colour on the next shot.
Can you pot a red after a red in snooker?
The ball(s) “on” differ from shot to shot: a red ball, if potted, must be followed by a colour, a potted colour must be followed by a red, and so on until a break ends. Example: Striker pots a colour, making the reds on for the next shot, and the cue ball comes to rest touching one of them.
What happens if you pot the cue ball in pool?
If the Cue Ball is potted on a fair break (four balls hit the cushion or an object ball is potted) the player is penalised by the turn passing to their opponent, with two visits and an open table. If the break is not a fair break and the Cue Ball is potted, the penalty for failure to perform a fair break applies.
What happens if you pot the 8-ball and the cue ball?
Assuming you have no balls left in your group, if you hit the 8-ball first (a legal hit) and make it in the pocket you called, then YOU WIN (as long as the cue ball doesn’t scratch). It doesn’t matter if you make any of your opponent’s balls before or after the 8-ball is pocketed.
Can you sink 2 reds in a row in snooker?
Yes, If you are on a red, and two red balls go down with the same stroke, you receive two points and carry on to the colour.